F3000 in the 1998 season. Full information

14th season of the F3000 proved to be an exhilarating ride for motorsport enthusiasts worldwide. Spanning from 11th April to 26th September in 1998, this season showcased thrilling races, unexpected twists, and fierce competition. Join us as we relive the excitement and drama that unfolded throughout this unforgettable season of F3000!

Beginners of the season: Nick Heidfeld , Tomas Enge , Stéphane Sarrazin , Bruno Junqueira , Dominik Schwager , Oliver Martini , Alex Muller , Andre Couto , Marcelo Battistuzzi , Kevin McGarrity

Drivers championship 1998

Juan Pablo Montoya



Nick Heidfeld


2nd place

Gonzalo Rodriguez


3rd place

List of all cars in the 1998 season