Formula 1 in the 2008 season. Full information

59th season of formula One, started 16th March and ended at 2nd November 2008

Beginners of the season: Nelsinho Piquet , Sébastien Bourdais

Formula 1 in the 2008 season. Full information

List of Grand Prix and tracks in the 2008 season

Grand Prix Track Race Start
Australia Australia Melbourne 16th March 2008
Malaysia Malaysia Kuala Lumpur 23rd March 2008
Bahrain Bahrain Sakhir 6th April 2008
Spain Spain Barcelone 27th April 2008
Turkey Turkey Istanbul 11th May 2008
Monaco Monaco Monaco 25th May 2008
Canada Canada Montréal 8th June 2008
France France Magny-Cours 22nd June 2008
Britain Britain Silverstone 6th July 2008
Germany Germany Hockenheim 20th July 2008
Hungary Hungary Hungaroring 3rd August 2008
Europe Europe Valencia 24th August 2008
Belgium Belgium Spa-Francorchamps 7th September 2008
Italy Italy Monza 14th September 2008
Singapore Singapore Singapour 28th September 2008
Japan Japan Fuji 12th October 2008
China China Shanghai 19th October 2008
Brazil Brazil Interlagos 2nd November 2008

Drivers championship 2008

Lewis Hamilton

United Kingdom


Felipe Massa


2nd place

Kimi Raikkonen


3rd place

List of participating teams in the 2008 season

Name Points
Ferrari 172.00
McLaren 151.00
BMW Sauber 135.00
Renault 80.00
Toyota 56.00
Toro Rosso 39.00
Red Bull 29.00
Williams 26.00
Honda 14.00
Force India 0.00
Super Aguri 0.00

List of all cars in the 2008 season

Ferrari F2008

Ferrari 056 V8 2.4

McLaren MP4-23

Mercedes FO 108V V8 2.4

BMW Sauber F1.08

BMW P86/8 V8 2.4

Renault R28

Renault RS27 V8 2.4

Toyota TF108

Toyota RVX-08 V8 2.4

Toro Rosso STR3

Ferrari 056 V8 2.4

Red Bull RB4

Renault RS27 V8 2.4

Williams FW30

Toyota RVX-08 V8 2.4

Honda RA108

Honda RA808E V8 2.4

Toro Rosso STR2B

Ferrari 056 V8 2.4

Force India VJM01

Ferrari 056 V8 2.4

Super Aguri SA08A

Honda RA808E V8 2.4