2005 Denver Champ Cars in CART at the Denver-Pepsi Center circuit. Full information

2005 Denver Champ Cars

2005 Denver Champ Cars is 426th CART race. Passed at the Denver-Pepsi Center circuit. Paul Tracy won the pole position, Sébastien Bourdais won this race. This was his 14th victory. Mario Dominguez and AJ Allmendinger also climbed to the podium, in second and third place. Race distance 97 laps (257 km).

Previous race: 2005 San Jose Champ Cars
Next race: 2005 Montreal Champ Cars

Interesting facts and statistics about the 2005 Denver Champ Cars

87th victory for the Newman-Haas Racing team
14th victory for the Sébastien Bourdais
22nd podium for the Sébastien Bourdais
9th podium for the Mario Dominguez
5th podium for the AJ Allmendinger

Lola B2/00 - 2005 Denver Champ Cars winner

Lola B2/00 - 2005 Denver Champ Cars winner

2005 Denver Champ Cars results

Position Name Points Result Lap Team
1 Sébastien Bourdais 33 1h 49m 45.135s 0 Newman-Haas Racing
2 Mario Dominguez 27 1h 50m 0.404s 0 Forsythe Championship Racers
3 AJ Allmendinger 25 1h 50m 2.342s 0 RuSport
4 Oriol Servia 23 1h 50m 20.91s 0 Newman-Haas Racing
5 Rodolfo Lavin jr 21 1h 50m 22.764s 0 HVM
6 Ryan Hunter-Reay 20 1h 50m 28.372s 0 Rocketsports Racing
7 Ronnie Bremer 17 1h 50m 32.622s 0 Dale Coyne Racing
8 Ricardo Sperafico 15 1h 50m 37.605s 0 Dale Coyne Racing
9 Nelson Philippe 13 1h 50m 48.037s 0 Conquest Racing
10 Andrew Ranger 11 96 laps 0 Conquest Racing
11 Björn Wirdheim 10 96 laps 0 HVM
12 Marcus Marshall 9 94 laps 0 Team Australia Racing
13 Timo Glock 8 88 laps Mechanical 0 Rocketsports Racing
14 Alexandre Tagliani 7 82 laps 0 Team Australia Racing
15 Jimmy Vasser 6 65 laps Mechanical 0 PKV Racing
16 Paul Tracy 8 62 laps Accident 0 Forsythe Championship Racers
17 Justin Wilson 4 Accident 0 RuSport
18 Cristiano Da Matta 3 Accident 0 PKV Racing

Qualifying Results for the 2005 Denver Champ Cars on the Denver-Pepsi Center circuit

Position Name Result Team
1 Paul Tracy 59.432s Forsythe Championship Racers
2 Sébastien Bourdais 59.541s Newman-Haas Racing
3 Mario Dominguez 59.644s Forsythe Championship Racers
4 AJ Allmendinger 59.938s RuSport
5 Justin Wilson 59.962s RuSport
6 Jimmy Vasser 59.995s PKV Racing
7 Alexandre Tagliani 1m 0.156s Team Australia Racing
8 Oriol Servia 1m 0.331s Newman-Haas Racing
9 Cristiano Da Matta 1m 0.493s PKV Racing
10 Timo Glock 1m 0.529s Rocketsports Racing
11 Andrew Ranger 1m 0.704s Conquest Racing
12 Ricardo Sperafico 1m 0.732s Dale Coyne Racing
13 Rodolfo Lavin jr 1m 0.766s HVM
14 Björn Wirdheim 1m 0.863s HVM
15 Nelson Philippe 1m 0.915s Conquest Racing
16 Ronnie Bremer 1m 1.093s Dale Coyne Racing
17 Ryan Hunter-Reay 1m 1.342s Rocketsports Racing
18 Marcus Marshall 1m 2.064s Team Australia Racing

List of all cars for the 2005 Denver Champ Cars on the Denver-Pepsi Center circuit