2012 Curitiba Auto GP Race 2 in Auto GP at the Curitiba circuit. Full information

2012 Curitiba Auto GP

2012 Curitiba Auto GP is 38th Auto GP race. Passed at the Curitiba circuit. Francesco Dracone won the pole position, Antonio Pizzonia won this race. This was his 2nd victory. Chris van der Drift and Daniel de Jong also climbed to the podium, in second and third place. Race distance 23 laps (85 km).

Previous race: 2012 Curitiba Auto GP
Next race: 2012 Sears Point Auto GP

Interesting facts and statistics about the 2012 Curitiba Auto GP

3rd victory for the Ombra team
2nd victory for the Antonio Pizzonia
2nd podium for the Antonio Pizzonia
4th podium for the Chris van der Drift
2nd podium for the Daniel de Jong

2012 Curitiba Auto GP results

Position Name Car Points Result Lap Team
1 Antonio Pizzonia Lola B05/52, #23 20 28m 44.316s 0 Ombra
2 Chris van der Drift Lola B05/52, #33 15 28m 52.337s 0 Manor MP Motorsport
3 Daniel de Jong Lola B05/52, #32 12 28m 53.58s 0 Manor MP Motorsport
4 Sergey Sirotkin Lola B05/52, #12 10 28m 57.978s 0 Euronova Racing
5 Pal Varhaug Lola B05/52, #7 9 28m 58.967s 0 Virtuosi UK
6 Rafael Suzuki Lola B05/52, #45 6 29m 14.355s 0 Ombra
7 Maxim Snegirev Lola B05/52, #3 4 29m 24.151s 0 Campos Racing
8 Sergio Campana Lola B05/52, #14 3 29m 24.513s 0 Euronova Racing
9 Francesco Dracone Lola B05/52, #6 2 29m 41.354s 0 Virtuosi UK
10 Giuseppe Cipriani Lola B05/52, #2 1 28m 47.794s 0 Campos Racing
11 Michele la Rosa Lola B05/52, #71 0 29m 23.565s 0 MLR 71
12 Adrian Quaife-Hobbs Lola B05/52, #10 0 23m 15.849s 0 Super Nova International

List of all cars for the 2012 Curitiba Auto GP on the Curitiba circuit