1937 Belgium Grand Prix in European Championship at the Spa-Francorchamps circuit. Full information

1937 Belgium Grand Prix

1937 Belgium Grand Prix is 10th European Championship race. Passed at the Spa-Francorchamps circuit. Manfred von Brauchitsch won the pole position, Rudolf Hasse won this race. Hans Stuck and Hermann Lang also climbed to the podium, in second and third place. Race distance 34 laps (508 km).

Previous race: 1936 Italy Grand Prix
Next race: 1937 Germany Grand Prix
Race Start: 11th July 1937

Interesting facts and statistics about the 1937 Belgium Grand Prix

5th victory for the Auto Union team
1st victory for the Rudolf Hasse
1st podium for the Rudolf Hasse
6th podium for the Hans Stuck
1st podium for the Hermann Lang

Auto Union C - 1937 Belgium Grand Prix winner

Auto Union C #12 - 1937 Belgium Grand Prix winner

1937 Belgium Grand Prix results

Position Name Car Points Result Lap Team
1 Rudolf Hasse Auto Union C, #12 0 3h 1m 29s 0 Auto Union
2 Hans Stuck Auto Union C, #8 6 3h 2m 24s 0 Auto Union
3 Hermann Lang Mercedes-Benz W125, #2 0 3h 4m 7s 0 Daimler-Benz
4 Manfred von Brauchitsch Mercedes-Benz W125, #4 0 3h 4m 29s 0 Daimler-Benz
5 Raymond Sommer Alfa Romeo 12C, #16 0 3h 5m 54s 0 Scuderia Ferrari
0 Carlo Felice Trossi Alfa Romeo 12C, #18 0 5 laps Engine 0 Scuderia Ferrari
0 Christian Kautz Mercedes-Benz W125, #6 0 28 laps Accident damage 0 Daimler-Benz
0 Hermann Muller Auto Union C, #14 0 10 laps Oil pressure 0 Auto Union

List of all cars for the 1937 Belgium Grand Prix on the Spa-Francorchamps circuit

Auto Union C

Auto Union

Maserati 8CM


Alfa Romeo 12C

Alfa Romeo