1940 Springfield 100 in AAA National Motor Car Championship at the Springfield circuit. Full information

1940 Springfield 100

1940 Springfield 100 is 382nd AAA National Motor Car Championship race. Passed at the Springfield circuit. Rex Mays won the pole position and this race. Al Miller and Duke Nalon also climbed to the podium, in second and third place. Race distance 100 laps (161 km).

Previous race: 1940 Indianapolis 500
Next race: 1940 Syracuse 100
Race Start: 24th August 1940

Interesting facts and statistics about the 1940 Springfield 100

1st victory for the Bowes Racing team
2nd victory for the Rex Mays
6th podium for the Rex Mays
4th podium for the Al Miller
2nd podium for the Duke Nalon

List of all cars for the 1940 Springfield 100 on the Springfield circuit

Wetteroth ? 1940


Stevens ? 1940


Weil ? 1940


Marks ?? 1934

Offenhauser L4 4.5

Hartz ?? 1936


Stevens ?? 1938

Winfield SC

Marks ?? 1940


Stevens FD