1917 Universal Trophy in AAA National Motor Car Championship at the Uniontown circuit. Full information

1917 Universal Trophy

1917 Universal Trophy is 155th AAA National Motor Car Championship race. Passed at the Uniontown circuit. Louis Chevrolet won the pole position, Billy Taylor won this race. Joe Boyer and Eddie Hearne also climbed to the podium, in second and third place. Race distance 100 laps (181 km).

Previous race: 1917 George Washington Sweepstakes
Next race: 1917 Sharronsville Sweepstakes
Race Start: 10th May 1917

Interesting facts and statistics about the 1917 Universal Trophy

1st victory for the Newman team
1st victory for the Billy Taylor
2nd podium for the Billy Taylor
1st podium for the Joe Boyer
5th podium for the Eddie Hearne

List of all cars for the 1917 Universal Trophy on the Uniontown circuit

Peugeot L76


Duesenberg ? 1917


Stutz ? 1917